Content Sections have three types of settings that can be applied when adding it to a template:
Lock Content after Merge
If this option is enabled, it prevents users from editing the stitched content of the Content Section in the merged document. This option is a prerequisite in allowing Content Sections to be refreshed.
- The entire Content Section will be un-editable with this setting applied.
- This setting is only available for DocGeneration Content Sections.
Refresh Content after Merge
If this option is enabled, it allows users to re-merge the Content Section (if altered) into the merged document, should the document be refreshed via the ribbon in SharePoint.
This setting is available for both Document and Slide Generation Content Sections.
Merge Published Version - **NEW**
Build first implemented in: 126.96.36.199 & 188.8.131.52
If this option is enabled, the product will only merge published versions of the document or template that is the content section, not the latest draft version.
- This option will only be available when adding a Word Document/Presentations Content Section (which is a document/presentation or template living in a SharePoint Library) to the template.
- This setting is available for both Document and Slide Generation Content Sections.